More Massive problems

Discussion in 'Production' started by rysk, Sep 25, 2014.

  1. rysk

    rysk Part-time waster

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7,231
    Likes Received:
    747
    Location:
    Herts, UK
    As i don't have a midi keyboard currently, i have to draw in a note in FL and let it play while i tweak parameters.

    However, now when I do this, every time i tweak a parameter, the note stops playing, making it impossible to work with massive.

    This never used to happen, i deleted the database file, but that didn't help.

    wat do?
     
  2. sam the dnb man

    sam the dnb man Variation

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,438
    Likes Received:
    562
    Location:
    Feltham
    Buy a cat and feed it foods
     
  3. Dark Lizardro

    Dark Lizardro The Lizard that has a hammer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    887
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brazil
    This happens frequently. Just write down the note sequence on the piano roll, and then mess up with the parameters while the pattern is playing. That's what I do.
     
  4. rysk

    rysk Part-time waster

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7,231
    Likes Received:
    747
    Location:
    Herts, UK
    that's what i have been doing, but as i said, as soon as i touch anything in massive it stops looping, meaning i have to keep pressing play in FL to keep going... doable, but a fucking huge ballache, and a massive workflow killer.
     
  5. Dark Lizardro

    Dark Lizardro The Lizard that has a hammer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    887
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brazil
    This never happened to me, I mean the playback stopping for no reason. Have you tried sending NI an e-mail?
     
  6. Breaknz

    Breaknz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    6
    you have to turn on your loop recording in the top status bar of FL, If you dont it will only run through the sequence once , over dub i think its called off hand
     
  7. Mania

    Mania i fukin wot m8

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    412
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria, AUS
    Use logic
     
    RUSSLA likes this.
  8. sam the dnb man

    sam the dnb man Variation

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,438
    Likes Received:
    562
    Location:
    Feltham
    I've been a Logic user for a few years now and I'm considering the switch to Ableton.
     
  9. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,259
    Likes Received:
    885
    Location:
    BH1
    yeah ive been on that for a while. cant be arsed to learn something new already tho, plus LPX suits me pucker

    Its all about those little in built EQs on the stock plugins in Ableton, they are so sick!