Basslines & notes

Discussion in 'Production' started by BLoodstaiN`, Mar 30, 2011.

  1. BLoodstaiN`

    BLoodstaiN` Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
  2. luciduk

    luciduk Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,642
    Likes Received:
    5
    sounds like he has the "portamento" turned on? no?
     
  3. StrifeII

    StrifeII Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Birmingham
  4. luciduk

    luciduk Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,642
    Likes Received:
    5
    it could easily be a pitch bend man
     
  5. BLoodstaiN`

    BLoodstaiN` Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Could someone explain me what that is ;p,
    i've never had music education or whatever,
    everything i know now is started from scratch a year ago ;p
     
  6. luciduk

    luciduk Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,642
    Likes Received:
    5
    none of your synths have a portamento option anywhere?? it should be a switch and an amount toggle.

    google your synth name and "portamento" if you cant find it, it basically makes the notes glide up and down to each other when you jump between notes it slides between them
     
  7. ARTFX

    ARTFX www.artfx-studios.com

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Rotterdam, NL
    Yeah it's portamento, on a very small amount. What synth are you using mate?
     
  8. st420

    st420 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Perth, WA
    on logics ES2 synth its portamento is just called "glide" so could be labled as that on your synth
     
  9. prettyherb

    prettyherb O I

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,182
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    Ghent, Belgium
    In 3xosc press misc and than klick mono and twist around the button with 'slide' on it. I usually put it on 2:00. In massive you can do the same in the room with routing, voicing ect, you have the bar 'osc'. Under that you find glide. Than you turn on rate or equal and turn up the glide button :)