Your first set in a club..

DJ SPAWN

Eazee everyone!!
I just copped my first pair of decks like two weeks ago (im still learning).

Ive managed to get a booking sorted at club Stealth, Nottingham ..in 6 months time.

It will be my first set in a club and ive never promoted a night before lol :|
(got some mates in on it with me too) ..plus we've got Mattix & Futile coming down too (I hope :P)

Just wondering if anyone has any tips on first time stuff? lol ..like how to get the place rammed haha? :D

I'd really appreciate any feedback or any other information on how YOUR first night went and like what you did?
..im not too fussed about making a loss, im doing it because I want to, not for the money if that makes any difference lol..

Soundd!! x

Naked wrestling chicks, massive inflatable penis and a cabaret act, preferably comedians telling non-rude jokes, a camel wouldnt go a miss either, basically lots of wildlife and naked women.

i dont want to piss on your rainbow here spawn
but the only recommendation i can offer is to know what your doing before playing out.
Sadly i firmly believe this will take you much longer than 6 months to even begin to master.

if you want to get real good real fast then i suggest recording some mixes, up to soundcloud and post them on here and take note of the feedback provided and use it as constructive criticism for your development.

i dont want to piss on your rainbow here spawn
but the only recommendation i can offer is to know what your doing before playing out.
Sadly i firmly believe this will take you much longer than 6 months to even begin to master.

if you want to get real good real fast then i suggest recording some mixes, up to soundcloud and post them on here and take note of the feedback provided and use it as constructive criticism for your development.