Speakers for mixing

Discussion in 'DJ's, MC's & Turntablism' started by joe_newman, Mar 22, 2009.

  1. joe_newman

    joe_newman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Wiltshire
  2. DTR

    DTR the village idiot

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2005
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    Despite being Behringer, apparently they sound very good compared to others in the same price range. I haven't heard them for myself though.
     
  3. Riisu

    Riisu Not the Preacher Man

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    7,307
    Likes Received:
    226
    Location:
    Hornchurch
    yeah get them, they look good.
     
  4. joe_newman

    joe_newman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Wiltshire
    cheers lads

    NOOB ALERT

    will i need to buy and amp or will they work without one, Bearing in mind in not to fussed if its super super loud!
     
  5. Riisu

    Riisu Not the Preacher Man

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    7,307
    Likes Received:
    226
    Location:
    Hornchurch
    they're active so they'll power themselves.
     
  6. robhicks1

    robhicks1 Nuts about Zoo

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,530
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Southampton
    A lot of people say Bheringer are shit and this is true but only for there sound processing equipment i.e there mixers, and this is simply because they are designed to be budget mixers so lack quality.
    As for there monitors etc they are sick. My mate has these and they are very nice. Give out a lovely sound and they are still relativly cheap. Defo a good set to go for mate.
    I still prefer my KRK's though :D
     
  7. robhicks1

    robhicks1 Nuts about Zoo

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,530
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Southampton
    Also you don't need a seperate amp as monitors are active. Which means they have built in amps. There are litaraly plug and play.
     
  8. joe_newman

    joe_newman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Wiltshire
    cheers for the info fellas will get these on friday aka payday
     
  9. DTR

    DTR the village idiot

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2005
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Essex, UK

    Not all monitors are active. There are passive and active versions of the B2031, and the one's he's posted are the passive version.

    B2031P = Passive (needs amp)
    B2031A = Active (built in amp)


    Joe Newman: You WILL need an amp with these
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2009
  10. joe_newman

    joe_newman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Wiltshire
  11. DTR

    DTR the village idiot

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2005
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    No worries