Reason LFO out of sync?

Discussion in 'Production' started by ONSLAUGHT88, Sep 16, 2011.

  1. ONSLAUGHT88

    ONSLAUGHT88 I sees ya I do I sees ya

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,925
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    The Northernmost Point of Kent, UK
    I have made a tune in Reason 5 and have used the subtractor for bass. It's fine for 4 bars then when I copy and paste it on of the wobbles goes out of sync, I've got the rate on lfo1 automated exactly the same, sync is clicked and it's still wrong.

    I've had a little look on the net and can't find many answers other than boucing the audio and putting it into a sampler, is there no easier way?
     
  2. Rezonate

    Rezonate Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0

    Try shortening the length of the last note in the bar by a small amount. Have a look at your ADSR setting on the amp envelope as well...let me know if this works
     
  3. IV4

    IV4 Currently a newt.

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5,158
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Do you have the LFO on in the sampler?
     
  4. luciduk

    luciduk Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,644
    Likes Received:
    5
    yeah dude i had this problem with subtractor, the only way i ever solved it was by bouncing the loop that was good and loading it in NNXT. none of the others have this problem
     
  5. ONSLAUGHT88

    ONSLAUGHT88 I sees ya I do I sees ya

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,925
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    The Northernmost Point of Kent, UK
    Yeah I've tried shortening the notes and playing with it and it's not that guys. I'll have to sample it, what do you do luciduk? Sample each bit separately or each individual part? What a pain in the arse.

    And IV4 I haven't got one running atm.
     
  6. luciduk

    luciduk Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,644
    Likes Received:
    5
    just bounce 2 bars of it that is in time and loop that?? wouldnt bother with individual hits unless you wanna process them differently.. subtractor annoys me for this reason lol
     
  7. ONSLAUGHT88

    ONSLAUGHT88 I sees ya I do I sees ya

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,925
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    The Northernmost Point of Kent, UK
    Sweet man I'll give it a go, yeah it's gay man, I like the subtractor too but this is a joke really lol
     
  8. IV4

    IV4 Currently a newt.

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5,158
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Sorry I could not be of more help. That was my only idea what might be wrong. Any way I never use the subtractor.
     
  9. ONSLAUGHT88

    ONSLAUGHT88 I sees ya I do I sees ya

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,925
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    The Northernmost Point of Kent, UK
    No worries dude, right I got my loop and all that jazz and now we got some phase issues going on? If not I'll just give in and steer clear of subtractor?
     
  10. luciduk

    luciduk Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,644
    Likes Received:
    5
    lol damn im sorry subtractors being such a bitch to you.


    phase issues? you mean the loop is out of time? fuck man,, just have a go with thor
     
  11. ONSLAUGHT88

    ONSLAUGHT88 I sees ya I do I sees ya

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,925
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    The Northernmost Point of Kent, UK
    Yeah I think I will have too haha fuck you subtractor!!
     
  12. MARKLAR

    MARKLAR International Tracksuit Salesman

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    15,034
    Likes Received:
    650
    is ur lfo on 3/8 etc if its not 1/4 1/8 even numbers etc it will sound out of time over time but then get back in time.lol
    time
     
  13. ONSLAUGHT88

    ONSLAUGHT88 I sees ya I do I sees ya

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,925
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    The Northernmost Point of Kent, UK
    Ahh right, well I've automated the rate and have drawn in the wobbles, shall I leave the rate set and change the amount?


    Sod the subtractor, I'll just use the others.
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2011