.-**-. OI! Whats the best program to produce on? .-**-.

1992

Novantadue
VIP Junglist
Joined
Mar 4, 2002
Location
NJ
While on that vibe whats the best program to master with thats easy to download off the net? Mastering is not my strong point.

As for producing I have the most fun with Acid Pro. Unfortunatly I can't run the latest version because my computer is like ~5 years old running win 95. :cry: I've pretty much given up on playing with Acid Pro because I can't master anything I make.
 

sdm

This is Dog Fort
VIP Junglist
Joined
Nov 29, 2001
when i used acid pro 3, i had some pretty decent results, sounded pretty phat on a big club system too :)

im using cubase now, inside!
 

ZESTOI

time for heroes.
VIP Junglist
Joined
Jun 13, 2002
Location
POMPEY!
Remember I'm dumb.

Fruityloops is about as technical as I get.

I don't want anything that's too hard for me work :lol:
 

Nick S

ulteriamotive.com
Joined
Oct 15, 2002
Location
Bournemouth, UK
whats the best program to master with thats easy to download off the net?
For mastering I'd say go download T-Racks 2.4, easy to use & very handy piece of software.

Software....
I don't want anything that's too hard for me work
Ejay Zestie!! haha :lol:
No, seriously.... ummm
I take it youve got Fruityloops? Get your hands on a sequencer (Cubase, Logic, Sonar - You can even get some cut-down versions for free on the net) and try using the two together. Make your loops & a track blueprint in Fruityloops, export them & make your tune in the sequencer.
 

Charlie Van Pelt

Charles N. Charge
Joined
Aug 9, 2002
Location
Toronto, Canada
I've been using Buzz now for almost a year; it's pretty good for a freebie.

Mastering isn't my strong point neither, but I use my ears a lot. Judging by reactions I've been getting so far, I ain't doing that badly.

Chuck:chainsaw:
 

logikz

I Am Not The King
Joined
Feb 8, 2002
Location
www.easternpromiseaudio.com
frooty is perfectly acceptable for sequencing. then you export each track to wav and load them up in vegas for mastering. youre going to need a few decent plugs too. Get the sonic foundry ones and all the waves bundles.

or you just make the whole thing in nuendo logic or cubase.
 

jendoz

dread bone
Joined
Jul 28, 2002
Location
Israel
i use fryuty loops 3.5.6 and master all tje shit in sound forge 6 and wavelab 4 :)

cubase sx is awesome if u jave modo equpment and good hardware setup!
 

sdm

This is Dog Fort
VIP Junglist
Joined
Nov 29, 2001
yo logikz, im a cubase noob. the one like m-code is tutoring me whenever possible!

im still sampling loads hehe! got battery and halion on the go :)

as for vsti's, i like the junox2, and absynth!

can you recommend some?
 

MrSuperbo

New Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2002
Location
Glasgow, Scotland
I used to use Cubase 5.1 for sequencing and T-Racks for mastering. Now I just use Cubase SX cos it's great for both.

Oh, and for mastering, any application that hosts DX effects will do, as long as you have the Waves plugins, those EQs and compressers are dope.
 
Top Bottom