.-**-. OI! Whats the best program to produce on? .-**-.

Discussion in 'Production' started by ZESTOI, Oct 18, 2002.

  1. ZESTOI

    ZESTOI time for heroes.

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2002
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    POMPEY!
    That's easy to download off the net :lol:
     
  2. 1992

    1992 Novantadue

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2002
    Messages:
    2,280
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    NJ
    While on that vibe whats the best program to master with thats easy to download off the net? Mastering is not my strong point.

    As for producing I have the most fun with Acid Pro. Unfortunatly I can't run the latest version because my computer is like ~5 years old running win 95. :cry: I've pretty much given up on playing with Acid Pro because I can't master anything I make.
     
  3. ZESTOI

    ZESTOI time for heroes.

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2002
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    POMPEY!
  4. sdm

    sdm This is Dog Fort

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2001
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    17
    when i used acid pro 3, i had some pretty decent results, sounded pretty phat on a big club system too :)

    im using cubase now, inside!
     
  5. ZESTOI

    ZESTOI time for heroes.

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2002
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    POMPEY!
    Remember I'm dumb.

    Fruityloops is about as technical as I get.

    I don't want anything that's too hard for me work :lol:
     
  6. Nick S

    Nick S ulteriamotive.com

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2002
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bournemouth, UK
    For mastering I'd say go download T-Racks 2.4, easy to use & very handy piece of software.

    Software....
    Ejay Zestie!! haha :lol:
    No, seriously.... ummm
    I take it youve got Fruityloops? Get your hands on a sequencer (Cubase, Logic, Sonar - You can even get some cut-down versions for free on the net) and try using the two together. Make your loops & a track blueprint in Fruityloops, export them & make your tune in the sequencer.
     
  7. Charlie Van Pelt

    Charlie Van Pelt Charles N. Charge

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2002
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    I've been using Buzz now for almost a year; it's pretty good for a freebie.

    Mastering isn't my strong point neither, but I use my ears a lot. Judging by reactions I've been getting so far, I ain't doing that badly.

    Chuck:chainsaw:
     
  8. logikz

    logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    10,547
    Likes Received:
    2,521
    Location:
    www.easternpromiseaudio.com
    frooty is perfectly acceptable for sequencing. then you export each track to wav and load them up in vegas for mastering. youre going to need a few decent plugs too. Get the sonic foundry ones and all the waves bundles.

    or you just make the whole thing in nuendo logic or cubase.
     
  9. jendoz

    jendoz dread bone

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Israel
    i use fryuty loops 3.5.6 and master all tje shit in sound forge 6 and wavelab 4 :)

    cubase sx is awesome if u jave modo equpment and good hardware setup!
     
  10. logikz

    logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    10,547
    Likes Received:
    2,521
    Location:
    www.easternpromiseaudio.com
    stuu! you in cubase now? tell me, what are you using for samples and synths?
     
  11. sdm

    sdm This is Dog Fort

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2001
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    17
    yo logikz, im a cubase noob. the one like m-code is tutoring me whenever possible!

    im still sampling loads hehe! got battery and halion on the go :)

    as for vsti's, i like the junox2, and absynth!

    can you recommend some?
     
  12. logikz

    logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    10,547
    Likes Received:
    2,521
    Location:
    www.easternpromiseaudio.com
    junglist naturally and vsampler but i reackon halion and battery is just as good. juno is wicked and so is absynth but i really think you should have a look at junglist.
     
  13. dj BigKay

    dj BigKay New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2002
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sweden
    Cubase SX = * * * * * Fivestar sequenser.. totaly great.
     
  14. MrSuperbo

    MrSuperbo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    I used to use Cubase 5.1 for sequencing and T-Racks for mastering. Now I just use Cubase SX cos it's great for both.

    Oh, and for mastering, any application that hosts DX effects will do, as long as you have the Waves plugins, those EQs and compressers are dope.