Merging tracks

Discussion in 'Drum & Bass' started by bbjohnson420, Oct 6, 2006.

  1. bbjohnson420

    bbjohnson420 Member VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsyltuckey
    Can someone tell me how to do this... I got a few sets that are all individual tracks, how can I merge the tracks into one set with no pauses where the tracks change... I have Nero and I have Roxio... I tried to merge the tracks in Roxio but it still has a pause where the tracks change...
     
  2. deadaelus

    deadaelus Laughter in the Slaughter VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Calgary, AB Canada
    For nero, you can select no pauses between tracks on the newest version on the pop-up that comes up to determine the terms of the burn...and if you are running and older version of nero i think you need to highlight the tracks that are ready to burn, right click and change the pause interval from 2 seconds to 0 seconds. It will pop an error sayin that it needs a 2 second pause before the first track is it ok, select yes.
     
  3. bbjohnson420

    bbjohnson420 Member VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsyltuckey
    I have Nero StartSmart 6.. Can you merge it to one track then? or does the 0 seconds make it seamless? Without individual tracks?
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2006
  4. mesh

    mesh Active Member VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    INSIDE
    in the nero i have, when you drag your tracks to burn into that window you can then click on them to change the pause to 0 seconds, this does not create one track of course, but if you play it it will sound continuous, only noticeable if you're really listening for it
     
  5. bbjohnson420

    bbjohnson420 Member VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsyltuckey
    yeah that still doesnt satisfy me... Any other ideas?
     
  6. mesh

    mesh Active Member VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    INSIDE
    yeah, with wave lab you can edit them all into one track simply