s.p.y`s mixing software?

Discussion in 'Drum & Bass' started by higgy, Oct 26, 2010.

  1. higgy

    higgy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    oxfordshire
    whats does he use?
     
  2. Scatcat

    Scatcat It don't mean shit

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,788
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    London
    serato i think - he had those red vinyls when i saw him.
     
  3. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,260
    Likes Received:
    885
    Location:
    BH1
    Not relevant but produces on Ableton... Heard that someone on Frequency might be doing Ableton sets soon, not guna say who tho ;)
     
  4. higgy

    higgy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    oxfordshire
    red i see them too just wonder what sort of set up hes using
     
  5. Fes Rock

    Fes Rock Nothing..........

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    U WOT M8?
    Serato with a Macbook pro, that he's overloading, can always here it bogging down in his mixes
     
  6. justin_credible

    justin_credible Lurker

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,496
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    cambridge
    Aaaaaahhh, So thats why his mixes sound all muddy, thought it was my system that couldnt handle it.
     
  7. Fes Rock

    Fes Rock Nothing..........

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    U WOT M8?
    nah dude needs to streamline shit on his serato end, hes obv ussing the same laptop for production. so when you do the 2, your asking for it. or better yet buy a new mac and build a studio, SPY its time, build a studio