Kaoss pad question

Discussion in 'DJ's, MC's & Turntablism' started by muzzadj, Nov 4, 2009.

  1. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
  2. djalta

    djalta Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dorking
    I'd guess you connect it via the send and receives
     
  3. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    So

    Kaoss Pad In >> Receive
    Kaoss Pad Out << Send

    ???

    Also will it record the effects when i mix?
     
  4. Joey AdhD

    Joey AdhD sweaty scouser

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7,158
    Likes Received:
    298
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    i have one, i use phono to fat jack through your send and receives..

    so fat jack out ya kaoss pad send into phono recieve on ya mixer

    and fat jack out on ya kaoss pad into phono receive on ya mixer.

    you can use phono to jack converters but they sometimes sound shoddy, i went richer sounds and got the propa cables for 4 quid a pop...

    [​IMG]

    jus slap a fat jack on the end n u will be flyin...drop us any questions bro
     
  5. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    confused lol
     
  6. Joey AdhD

    Joey AdhD sweaty scouser

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7,158
    Likes Received:
    298
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    ya kaoss pad (well mine anyway) outputs and inputs are jacks not phono...

    [​IMG]

    and your inputs on your mixer are phono...

    so you need to connect the send on your pad to the recieve on your mixer.

    And

    so you need to connect the send on your mixer to the recieve on your pad.

    you get me?

    but you will need a phono to jack converter on the cable....ya gets me bro?
     
  7. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    Ahh i get you mate. Think they are phono though, in the pictures on HTFR anyway.

    Yeah that fine anyways mate nice one!
     
  8. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,260
    Likes Received:
    885
    Location:
    BH1
    Muzza please tell me you didnt buy from HTFR???
     
  9. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    yeah i did man. Don't see the problem to be honest. Buy alot of my equipment from there and never had a problem! It arrived today after a couple of days so seems all good and was the cheapest price i could find!
     
  10. Joey AdhD

    Joey AdhD sweaty scouser

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7,158
    Likes Received:
    298
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    what pad did ya get?
     
  11. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    the red mini effects one.

    Link in first post mate.

    Think it does have 1/4" in/outputs but it comes with the adaptor jacks so its all good. Just needed to know where to plug it in, but its all good now :)
     
  12. Joey AdhD

    Joey AdhD sweaty scouser

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7,158
    Likes Received:
    298
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    its a piece of piss lad