fruity is being a bastard

Discussion in 'Production' started by BDS, Aug 11, 2008.

  1. BDS

    BDS Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,224
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Ye Olde England
    right then....

    every time i open fruity it just closes itself back down again.same with massive.

    wtf is goin on it said something about it couldnt read something and gave me a load of letters and numbers once but never since.

    im baffled any1 got any suggestions?

    a;so for some reason now i cant do a system restore wtf is goin on????
     
  2. Nutek

    Nutek movement junglist

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4,051
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Hampshire
    sounds like you got a dodgy crack mr.bds ;) oh btw, i checked your tune, the intro is sick, loving the sounds, drums ened to be a little crsiper and im not really into dubstep but keep it up mate! (y)
     
  3. BDS

    BDS Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,224
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Ye Olde England
    nice 1 m8 cheers 4 the feedback the tune is only a ruff draught atm so i'll repost when its progressed a bit more see wat u think.I hope I dont have to get fruity and massive again from scratch that will piss me right off haha

    oh yeh and just call me B im regretting the DS already haha
     
  4. Reference

    Reference fair shout.

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Aldershot
    it's just massive, works 1 once, if your lucky twice, then turns into a massive cunt, tried every single cracked release and none of them continue to work in fruity, just as a standalone vst
     
  5. BDS

    BDS Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,224
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Ye Olde England
    so if i uninstall massive do you think fruity would fix up?
     
  6. MARLZTAH

    MARLZTAH ++DuB PrOFesSoR++

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    London
    yeah could be massive, alot of people saying stuff about massive cracks not working
     
  7. logikz

    logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    10,556
    Likes Received:
    2,520
    Location:
    www.easternpromiseaudio.com
    dont use cracks you noob. but if you check under the fruity program group you will find the reset configuration option, run that one see if the problem persists
     
  8. BDS

    BDS Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,224
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Ye Olde England
    99% of people on here use cracks as we have bills rent debts etc to pay and cant afford to go out and pay stupid prices for a couple of bits of software "I will eventually get my own copy's but money is tight and savings a bitch yagetme? "and please dont refer to me as a "noob" Im sure u didnt appreciate it when you first started so why carry it on?

    cheers tho