FL 8 HELP

Discussion in 'Production' started by LIQUID ONE, Sep 23, 2009.

  1. LIQUID ONE

    LIQUID ONE New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey guys how would i do a bpm change in fl 8.. i want to the intro at 90 and then the drop at 170.. please help
     
  2. louissmusic

    louissmusic Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Enfield, North London
    right click the tempo control and create an automation clip increasing the tempo. sorry im not very clear :/ hopefully someone will come and explain?
     
  3. groelle

    groelle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    5,498
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    northern germany
    i dont think its possible to do automation on the tempo.

    just build a halftime part. then it starts with 85 and on the drop its 170.

    or, open 2 fl projects, build a part at whatever bpm you like, export it and reimport in the other project, but DONT let fl stretch the "sample".

    sorted ;)
     
  4. GiDriK

    GiDriK Lost in jungle

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tallinn, Estonia
    There is actually an easyer way, i think there is even a tutorial inside the FL studio, its done using "EVENTS" check it out.
     
  5. krease

    krease Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    1
    im sure you can automate the tempo? if u cant the half time thing sounds the best option.
     
  6. richie_stix

    richie_stix gomby plz

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,512
    Likes Received:
    298
    why would you want to switch the tempo? it would be better (as said before) to just make a half time beat for the intro so you would get bpms of say 85/170 or 90/180?
     
  7. rob_del_terror

    rob_del_terror - ̿ ̿'̵͇̿̿з=(•̪●)=ε

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,039
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    Blackpool, United Kingdom
    edit events or live record.
     
  8. sotalex

    sotalex man your battlestations

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Belgium,lommel
    no you can, I tried this once
    good for making a dubstep to dnb track or electro to dnb
     
  9. djklimaxx

    djklimaxx Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    essex
    right click on the tempo m8
     
  10. krease

    krease Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    1
    yeah i did this yesterda to try it out
    right click on tempo > create automation clip
    go to the screen where u lay the track down
    draw in the tempo rising.........