Few questions about the DJM 700

Discussion in 'DJ's, MC's & Turntablism' started by barnesy00, Dec 5, 2009.

  1. barnesy00

    barnesy00 DJZeroZero

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    1
    I just got my DJM 700 yesterday and i hav a few questions.
    1stly on the master output MONO/STERIO switch do i want it on mono or sterio? this is the switch below the balance knob.
    secondly what does the booth monitor level knob do, i thought it was to adjust the overall output volume(from booth output on the back) that plays out of your speakers but when i turn it it does nothing?
    thanks in advance:not_worth
     
  2. DTR

    DTR the village idiot

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2005
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    Stereo.

    Yes it does adjust the Booth level. What output are you plugged into?
     
  3. barnesy00

    barnesy00 DJZeroZero

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    1
    booth thats why i dont get why its not doing anything
     
  4. barnesy00

    barnesy00 DJZeroZero

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    1
  5. barnesy00

    barnesy00 DJZeroZero

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    1
    i just remembered i hav them on XLR output, is there a way of assigning the booth knob to the xlr outputs?
     
  6. DTR

    DTR the village idiot

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2005
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    No. Just use the Master knob.