Ableton Help

Discussion in 'Production' started by BlueSky, May 3, 2011.

  1. BlueSky

    BlueSky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Germany
    Hey guys,
    i need help in Ableton. Does anyone of you know how to set cue points in a vocaltrack and put these cue points on my computer keyboard? So that i can do things like B-complex did in Beautiful lies?
    greetz Blue
     
  2. richie_stix

    richie_stix gomby plz

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,507
    Likes Received:
    298
    you mean chop it up and then play it in the drum rack? there is a way to do this... but i cant remember for the life of me!



    this is one way, to use it like an mpc... but there is another method, so easy, i think you right-click an audio clip in an audio track and send to drum rack or something, you can set the chop length and stuff
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 12, 2015
  3. BlueSky

    BlueSky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Germany
    ok man i've got it .. you have to right click on the vocal track an choose slice on new midi layer (or something like that :) my ableton is german).
    But thanks for the tutorial i gonna watch it too.
    greetz Blue
     
  4. richie_stix

    richie_stix gomby plz

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,507
    Likes Received:
    298
    no worries bro ;)