A solution to dubstep issues.

Barnzee

OmniaInNumerisSitaSunt
VIP Junglist
Messages
1,075
Likes
0
#1
There's a completely different side to dubstep. The soulful, deeper more flowing side. Most of you will have heard of burial and probably kito. This sound is less comercial and thus less talked of; as such, many brilliant artists get missed by a lot of people.

If you like this sort of sound. then here, go educate yourself.

In alphabetical order…

2562 / A Made Up Sound – http://www.myspace.com/2562dub

Absense -http://www.myspace.com/absense

Akema – http://www.myspace.com/akemadubstep

Aleks Zen – http://www.myspace.com/alekszen

Anansi – http://www.myspace.com/compeanansi


Appleblim – http://www.myspace.com/appleblim

Asa – http://www.myspace.com/asadubstep

Asusu – http://www.myspace.com/nativeflux

Ben Neill – http://www.myspace.com/benneill


Bojcot Selectah – http://www.myspace.com/bojcotselectah


Breakage – http://www.myspace.com/breakagedsb


Burial – http://www.myspace.com/burialuk

Clouds – http://www.myspace.com/cloudsaremoving

Conquest – http://www.myspace.com/conquestrecordings

Desto – http://www.myspace.com/destodubs

DFRNT – http://www.myspace.com/dfrntdubstep

DJG – http://www.myspace.com/djgsf


DJ Madd – http://www.myspace.com/djmaddbeats

Djunya – http://www.myspace.com/djunya

Ekaros – http://www.myspace.com/ekaros


El Rakkas – http://www.myspace.com/elrakkas

Egoless – http://www.myspace.com/egolessdub


F – http://www.myspace.com/musicbyf


Fantastic Mr Fox & Rich Reason – http://www.myspace.com/fmfandreason


Fbom – http://www.myspace.com/fbomaustin

Foiled Torsos – http://www.myspace.com/foiledtorsos

Forensics – http://www.myspace.com/forensicdubstep

Forsaken – http://www.myspace.com/forsakendubstep

Funk Ethics – http://www.myspace.com/funkethics

Furesshu – http://www.myspace.com/furesshubeats


Geiom – http://www.myspace.com/geiom

Ghostleigh – http://www.myspace.com/ghostleighdubz

Headhunter – http://www.myspace.com/dubstepheadhunter

Helixir – http://www.myspace.com/helixire

Heny G – http://www.myspace.com/djhenyg


HxdB – http://myspace.com/hxdb


Hyetal – http://www.myspace.com/hyetalmusic

ID – http://www.myspace.com/djid

Ikonika – http://www.myspace.com/ikonika


Indigo – http://www.myspace.com/indigodub

Instra:mental – http://www.myspace.com/instramentaluk

Jack Sparrow – http://www.myspace.com/sparradubz


Joe – http://www.myspace.com/joemakemusic


Jus Wan – http://www.myspace.com/juswan

Kerogen – http://www.myspace.com/kerogen


king slaFF – http://www.myspace.com/kingslaff

Kito – http://www.myspace.com/thisiskito

Komonazmuk – http://www.myspace.com/komonazmuk

Kontext – http://www.myspace.com/kontextkontext

Kwality – http://www.myspace.com/mnmlkwality

Late – http://www.myspace.com/llate

LD – http://www.myspace.com/transitionld

Lethem – http://www.myspace.com/lethem

Likhan – http://www.myspace.com/likhan

Lung – http://www.myspace.com/lungdub

Mala – http://www.myspace.com/malamystikz

Martyn – http://www.myspace.com/martyndnb

Migrant – http://www.myspace.com/migrantdubstep

Miretz – http://www.myspace.com/miretz

Misk – http://www.myspace.com/miskatonik


Moonchild – http://www.myspace.com/themoonchildisborn

Mount Kimbie – http://www.myspace.com/mountkimbie

Mr Gasparov – http://www.myspace.com/mrgasparov

Mr Lager – http://www.myspace.com/mrlager

Muteqx – http://www.myspace.com/muteqx

Narcossist / Kowton – http://www.myspace.com/narcossist

Not In My Name – http://www.myspace.com/notinmynamedubstep

Nutsack – http://www.myspace.com/Nadsatbeats

Outlaw Producer – http://www.myspace.com/djscottydo

Pangaea – http://www.myspace.com/journeytopangaea


Peverelist – http://www.myspace.com/punchdrunkrecords

Phaeleh – http://www.myspace.com/phaeleh


Pinch – http://www.myspace.com/tectonicrecordings

Planas – http://www.myspace.com/tobydavies


Psychonaught – http://www.myspace.com/unwino

Quantum Soul – http://www.myspace.com/quantumsoul

Quarta330 – http://www.myspace.com/q330

Ramadanman – http://www.myspace.com/ramadanman

Roof Light – http://www.myspace.com/rooflight


Scuba – http://www.myspace.com/paulhotflush

Shackleton – http://www.skulldisco.com/ (no myspace?)


Sigha – http://www.myspace.com/sigha

Silkie – http://www.myspace.com/silkie86

Sines – http://www.myspace.com/sinesofthefuture

Solla – http://www.myspace.com/sollabongdubstepproject


Spatial – http://www.myspace.com/spatialdubs


Spherix – http://www.myspace.com/spherixaudio

Svpreme Fiend – http://www.myspace.com/svpremefiend


Synkro – http://www.myspace.com/synkronization

Tangka – http://www.myspace.com/tangka

Thesis – http://www.myspace.com/thesisproductions

TRG – http://www.myspace.com/trgproductions

Untold – http://www.myspace.com/untolduk

Vishnu – http://www.myspace.com/djvishnu

Von D – http://www.myspace.com/vonddd


VVV – http://www.myspace.com/vvvdubz

Wagawaga – http://www.myspace.com/splagawagawaga

Westernsynthetics – http://www.myspace.com/westernsynthetics

xxxy – http://www.myspace.com/xxxydubs

Zillion – http://www.myspace.com/zillionair

[big ups to sitting ovation]
 
Last edited:

Thrawn 6.7

Member
VIP Junglist
Messages
670
Likes
1
#9
Nice post! I've been put off dubstep by the stuff they play in the clubs. I used to love it until everyone started using that Rusko-esque noise. I love the darker Skism-type stuff, though. I shall certainly check these out. :not_worth
 
Top