Does any one know a decent desktop for producers?

Discussion in 'Production' started by JungleFever, Apr 8, 2012.

  1. JungleFever

    JungleFever Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    kent
    im lookin at buying a new desktop for around 350 any one know of any decent makes or models?
     
  2. Mr Fletch

    Mr Fletch aka KRONIX

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    3,940
    Likes Received:
    215
    Location:
    Essex, England
    Mines an old HP and seems to still work ok. I'm looking at upgrading soon though, it's quite a few years old now...
     
  3. elmaruk

    elmaruk slannndaaaaaaar

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,741
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Bristol
    build it from scratch mate.

    www.scan.co.uk

    more for your moneys and you will most certainly end up with something better for the same amount of dosh

    ---------- Post added at 20:35 ---------- Previous post was at 20:32 ----------

    have a look at what kinda components go into a pro audio pc first though
     
  4. Binary_UK

    Binary_UK Binary.

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    280
    Location:
    Somerset
    Or if you cant/cba to.build a setup, I build systems cheap, hit me.up :)
     
  5. JHSE23

    JHSE23 the yen

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    New Cross, London
    overclockers or scan. check em both
     

Share This Page