Would you buy this?

Blue Dog

Hi all.

I hope I can get some advice from the awesome people that visit these forums. (yeah, that was a compliment to YOU so now you MUST answer this thread) :)

I'm a total newbie to mixing, but thought I might start doing some mixes at home. A friend of mine has some equipment I might buy, and thats where you all come in to the picture.

What do you think of the following equipment, and what would you pay for it? (I realize that depends on where you live, of course, but any help is welcome. I live in Stockholm, Sweden, BTW)

Record players: numark TT2 and TT100. Apparently he has two different players. Is that a problem? They where pretty expensive when he bought them but that was a few years (about 5, I think, not sure) back, is that a problem?

Mixer: stanton sk 2F. About the same age I think. I imagine a mixer might survive longer that a record player, but as I said, I'm a newbie. Might be wrong.

All in all, I'm very grateful for any help. Please help me come to a decision here. No price has yet been discussed, I thought I'd ask here before I suggested a price.

THANK YOU for any help.

They're both used decks that pretend to be Technics and aren't much better, so don't bother. The mixer is a good one but its probably seriously battered after 5 years. A mixer wears out more quickly than a deck. My Numark is gasping after 4 years of light usage and a couple of repairs.

This is going to be very used equipment, probably in need for renovation.

Also - why different turntables? They're going to work differently.

All in all - not a good deal unless you pay 100-200 EURO for the package and you're looking to have to spend money on new heads for the decks and possibly a serious renovation on the mixer.

Look instead for somebody selling Technics and a newer mixer.

Hm. Thats was a rather unexpected answer, I must say.