What is a good drum and bass tune I can A/B with?

The Riot Act!

Im just getting into producing drum and bass and am looking for a song that I can get to use as an A/B reference when producing.

Im going through my itunes now trying to find one but just wondering if you guys have some fav's that you like to reference? I know this may be a personal preference question anyways but just wanna know some tracks.

Cheers

It goes without saying that each reference track should be in a similar style to the one you are working on.
There's no point comparing, for example, minimalistic sounds to DJ Hazard...

Found one... Pendulum- Masochist

---------- Post added at 02:40 ---------- Previous post was at 02:31 ----------

On another note. Where is the best site to get this song from? And what quality should I get i.e. what is the best quality?

Don't spam multiple forums with the same stupid question. Idiot. Many of us read DoA also.

---------- Post added at 08:55 ---------- Previous post was at 08:53 ----------

Found one... Pendulum- Masochist

---------- Post added at 02:40 ---------- Previous post was at 02:31 ----------

On another note. Where is the best site to get this song from? And what quality should I get i.e. what is the best quality?

You might want to try giving up producing, because you are retarded.

:lol: i couldnt help but laugh at the crassness. note he didnt actually say illegal download. but to answer your question i think you should a/b all your tracks with digitals 'hard ears', that can only lead to one thing imo ie total and utter success.

If you cant figure out where to get Masochist from then there's no hope. None.

And before you even ask, the answer is "detuned saw waves, add distortion and chorus, and assign LFO to cutoff".

Last edited:
fair enough this is one of those beginner questions that get a bit monotonous but theres still no need to act like a complete doosh.