Recoding software

Spesh LK

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2008
Location
Leiston, Suffolk
Wotcha.

I really need some help with recording my mixes.

Im currently using a Behringer USB inerface to link my lappy to my mixer and am using Audacity to record. However, it isn't going well and im getting proper pissed off with the inconsistencies of this program. From low recording and playback volume that is nails to try and sort out to the program recording the left and right channels out of sync.

Ive done everything i can to sort it out. Ive been on the audacity forum, read the manual back to back and have run out of ideas. Its left me thinking, is audacity the right thing to be using?

Should i be looking to get something else, if so what?

Cheers guys.

K
 

Wellsy

Member
VIP Junglist
Joined
May 2, 2007
Location
Cardiff
I couldnt get the nack off that audicty if I can remember so cantr really help you sorry, all I use now is Sony Acid 6.0 which does the job very good.

BTW how is the Beringer treating you?, I might be selling my setup and getting a midi interface to save on some cash:rolleyes:
 

DJ NUERA

5HEAD
VIP Junglist
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Location
CRANIUM
I use Audacity and never had any problems with it.
I just use Phono to Jack and plug it into the mixer and laptop and it works sweet for me.

Have you tried messin with the levels on the program?
 

P!ker

Member
VIP Junglist
Joined
Jan 23, 2008
Location
Worcester, UK
I use a free program called Mp3myMp3
does the job for me man its just simple, no editing on it tho so i just edit my stuff after in wavelab.
Give it a go man its never given me any hassle
 

Shotty

HUGE EARS > COMEDY CHIN
VIP Junglist
Joined
Jun 15, 2007
Location
CHINFORD
I used ableton live, an works really well apart from the fact I cant export as mp3 so I have to use audiacity to convert from wav to mp3
 

efil4ssab

Skematix DJ
Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Location
Mesa, AZ
I has a Tascam CD-RW750 hooked up to my receiver. Think I've recorded myself like at least 10 times but not anything I want anyone to hear just yet. :confused:
 

chris getme

Dub Logic
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Location
Southampton
anyonehad problems with delay between headphones and speakers when using these tings? if so how did you overcome it?
Im using th Citronic AC-1USB with either audacity or Logic, not sur whih would be better yet, only got the tings yesterday (the AC1 and Audacity)
 
Top Bottom