Event Liquid Vibes w/ DJ Sosei @ The Playhouse (St. Louis, MO USA)

Discussion in 'Advertisements' started by Sosei, Jan 23, 2012.

  1. Sosei

    Sosei New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO USA
    [​IMG]
    DJ Sosei Spinning Liquid Drum & Bass from 9pm-1am Friday, March 2, 2012 @ The Playhouse 5411 Virginia ave (New Venue just opened in South St. Louis) Don't miss out!

    DJ Sosei Bio:
    DJ Sosei (pronounced [so-say]) Takes his name from the Japanese word representing 'rebirth'

    DJ Sosei comes from a family with a variety of musical interests and talents. Having a complex ethnic background he was exposed to a multitude of music genres. Growing up in a family with such musical talents as a grandfather who played saxophone, mother who sang Gospel solos, and an uncle who plays the drums, it was natural for him want to become involved in music himself. As a youth he listened to such genres as Disco, Funk, R&B, Hip-Hop/Rap, Jazz, and eventually Electronic Dance Music such as Drum & Bass, and House Music.

    Although unsure at first of what his niche would be in the world of music he began experimenting with music production on a very basic keyboard making hip-hop beats. Upon getting his first household computer he began working with music production software. Around the same time he also took an interest in DJ’ing and began to experiment with mixing software and DJ controllers. After losing interest in hip-hop and taking a break from music production; he decided to try his hand at mixing and producing Electronic Dance Music. While he has produced tracks of his own; His current focus is mixing Drum & Bass

    You can also catch DJ Sosei's 'Liquid Radio' on DI.fm (Drum 'n' Bass Channel) Tuesdays (bi-weekly) At 5PM US Central / 11PM UK / Midnight Central European Time. Check the Drum 'n' Bass Calendar to see which weeks the show will air.
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2012