Inserting a whole pattern into the mixer in FL Studio

Discussion in 'Production' started by Entrada, Nov 28, 2013.

  1. Entrada

    Entrada Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2013
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    7
    So i use FL Studio 10 and i was wondering is it possible to put a whole pattern into one mixer channel just cause i want to increase the volume of my whole drum pattern over time.

    Or is the only way to do it is by sub-routing all of the drums to a single mixer channel and then have an automation clip increasing the volume and not have it routed to the master channel?
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2013
  2. Dark Lizardro

    Dark Lizardro The Lizard that has a hammer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4,090
    Likes Received:
    888
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brazil
    The only way I know is routing the sounds to a single channel, then automating the volume. Pretty simple, to be honest.
     
    Entrada likes this.
  3. Silent Impact

    Silent Impact Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Estonia
    Or record your drum pattern with edison and use the "drag" button.
     
  4. spyre

    spyre sample all the things

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    NZ
    Shift + Select on each drum sample you want > switch to the mixer > find an empty channel > press Ctrl + L > admire your good work

    What I would do is have each sampler/plugin/thing going to a unique channel, then route all of those channels into a 'drums' channel, and from that you can automate them all at once.
     
    Entrada likes this.
  5. Entrada

    Entrada Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2013
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yea thanks all, seems routing it to a different mixer channel and then to the master is the way to do it