Discussion in 'Advertisements' started by Odyssey Records, Sep 30, 2013.

  1. Odyssey Records

    Odyssey Records Odyssey Recordings

    Jul 16, 2013
    Likes Received:
    Press Release: Behind The Mechanism/Various Artists/

    Digital Release Date: 5th October 2013/

    Drum and Bass, as we all know, is not a new phenomenon. ‘Behind The Mechanism’ is a representation of where the music lies today. Odyssey Recordings ethos is to focus on realism, music with character and soul. With this outlook and belief, we have scoured the globe searching for new unsung talent that has grown from a history within Drum and Bass and electronic music. On our journey we have come across an abundance of new artists who have their roots firm within this genre which resonates from the original 90’s vibe where the music was taken to new heights through experimentation with sound. The select group of artists showcased on this compilation are the nuts and bolts behind the music or ‘Behind The Mechanism.’

    Behind The Mechanism is a Compilation of various artists from within the Odyssey Recordings roster. The Compilation is showcasing their unique style of production skills within electronic music, using their imagination and tools to create this sound in the present day. There are 27 tracks on this compilation of varying styles available at all major online digital music stores on Saturday 5th October 2013. In addition there will also be a limited edition double CD release.

    1. Aural Imbalance – Trajectory
    2. Blok One - There In The Distance
    3. Dilemma - Morality Check
    4. HumaNature – Venom
    5. Illusions - Forever You
    6. Innaself - Cold Rush
    7. Jrumhand – Bliss
    8. Juttla - Liquid Burn
    9. Kesar - 1 Step Closer
    10. Khemikal - Someone’s Waiting
    11. Kurruptdata – Constellations
    12. Kytel - Before The Storm
    13. Lullus - Galaxies Away
    14. Mykon - Maybe One Day
    15. Mr Moon - Steady Stream
    16. Narkotix – Focus
    17. Okee & Psyko Konceptor - Orbital Decay
    18. Parhelia - Over The Iridium Seas They Fly
    19. Pariah – Prowler
    20. Pri Jungle - Firin At Headz
    21. Raffski - Summer Shuffle
    22. Rhythm Tek – Hope
    23. Sanz - So Tired
    24. Scartip – Servitude
    25. Tidal - Underwater Blues
    26. Vel Curve – Morley
    27. Vigorous - So Good

    Distinctive music for distinctive minds…
    The quality & emotion makes this music the
    most meaningful dance music of the moment…
    Odyssey of the Mind…