'Back Up Coming Through' Deekline & Wizard full-length album OUT NOW!

Discussion in 'UK Underground' started by AgainstTheGrain, Apr 16, 2009.

  1. AgainstTheGrain

    AgainstTheGrain New Member

    Mar 11, 2009
    Likes Received:

    "This stunning new album deserves to launch Deekline & Wizard up there with Basement Jaxx and the Chemical Brothers" - Krafty Kuts.

    "Unparalleled speaker-smashing, arse-wiggling perfection" - DJ Magazine.

    Preview / download now from Beatport, iTunes, DJ Download, Trackitdown, Juno Download or your favourite music store now!!

    1. Bounce & Rebound
    2. Back Up (Love For The Music)
    3. Fire
    4. Ready For Your Love
    5. One In The Front
    6. Show Me What You Do
    7. Handz Up
    8. Make A Living
    9. Dancehall Thrilla
    10. Baila Baila
    11. Keep It Pushing
    12. Angels

    Deekline & Wizard have always been ambassadors for a strong vocal and this new album is loaded with star turns amassed on their travels. A trip to North America unearthed Florida’s red hot, eccentric, hip hop, duo Yo! Majesty whose vocals add a hint of salt ‘n’ pepper on ‘Show Me What You Do’. In Detroit they worked with ghetto tech pioneer DJ Assault who adds his baritone twang to the minimalistic, A-Town sound and club anthems of ‘One In The Front’ and ‘Keep It Pushing’ (also featuring Freq Nasty). Whilst Canadian chart topper MC Flipside added his party starting, hip hop vocals to the gigantic ‘Handz Up’ club hit, which features the mighty Stanton Warriors on remix duties. And we’ve only just got started.

    Searching for the perfect beat, the pair continued to criss-cross the globe seeking out high end talent to grace their new album. Classical string arranger extraordinaire Andronia Popova from Bulgaria provided a depth of listening on singles ‘Angels’ and ‘Dancehall Thrilla’, two cuts that perhaps best showcase the increased musicality Deekline & Wizard’s new productions offer. In addition, the latter track brought the boys full circle and back to London where they hooked up with the achingly cool Hadouken, MC Navigator, Top Cat, Fallacy, Yolanda (Bugz In The Attic) and even some gospel vocalists. There’s never been any doubt that the Deekline & Wizard pairing can produce consistently exciting club smashes, but on ‘Back Up, Coming Through’ the pair have produced hook heavy joints set to take them to kitchen radios and car stereos around the country.