WLAN help needed!

Discussion in 'Waffle' started by DeeGun, Mar 3, 2012.

1. DeeGun

DeeGun Church of Krust

I´m a japanese penis length away from throwing all this shit out on the streets, may the polish feast upon this electric trash:devil:

Anyway..I bought this old ass Netgear WPN824 Router and a WPN111 Stick which makes rattling noise when you shake it :teeth: Yeah, I know..this might be a problem but put it aside for now. Didn´t do it when I bought it.

The Signal is very weak altho crap is standing quasi right beside each other..always between 49 % and 66 % <- before the rattling started (n)

I have also internal WLAN inside this old ass Amilo Laptop..tried this. The network is recognized with full strength but doesn´t connect. Same with a Dlink DWA 140. In the beginning they said connection cannot be made, now they just try to connect, don´t and leave me staring on the screen..WTF!?

I´m so close to good WLAN but no. Please help! I´m a total noob when it comes to the technical side. :confused:

2. Harry3

Harry3 Chuki

you tried searching for the latest drivers for the usb dongle?

3. DeeGun

DeeGun Church of Krust

Yeah did this, didn´t help :cry:

4. Harry3

Harry3 Chuki

Sure a firewall or antivirus isnt blocking the device or any external connections?

5. Mish Mash

Mish Mash Well-Known Member

I used to have that router. I think you're meant to set it up through a wired connection before using it wirelessly. And there's a reset button on the back which returns it to factory default settings and always seemed to fix any problems we ever had with it

6. DeeGun

DeeGun Church of Krust

@ Harry - Thought about that but due to the fact that the WPN isn´t blocked by such..yawn.

---------- Post added at 18:05 ---------- Previous post was at 18:03 ----------

the setup went properly, only thing is that there can´t be established a connection to the internal wlan or the Dlink product. Will have a look for the reset button tho, cheers!

7. Forau