why does my technics have diffrent rca cables?

Discussion in 'DJ's, MC's & Turntablism' started by JaySoDef, Nov 13, 2009.

  1. JaySoDef

    JaySoDef New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    i bought my technics sl 1200 mk5's about a month and a half ago and i just realized today that the rca cables for both of them are diffrent from each other and i was wondering if it would effect the quality of the turntable cus one of the rca cables is a diffrent name than the other one. does anyone else have the same thing as me? or is mines a defect?
     
  2. DTR

    DTR the village idiot

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2005
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    Someone's replaced a broken cable at some point. Technics RCA cables are prone to getting damaged. It won't affect sound quality unless they bodged the install.
     
  3. JaySoDef

    JaySoDef New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    i bought my technics brand new from guitar center why would the rca cable be broken in the first place?
     
  4. rob_del_terror

    rob_del_terror - ̿ ̿'̵͇̿̿з=(•̪●)=ε

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,039
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    Blackpool, United Kingdom
    thats dodgy. i wouldnt be happy about that.
     
  5. DTR

    DTR the village idiot

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2005
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    Yeah that is a bit dodgy if they're new. Take them back.
     
  6. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,259
    Likes Received:
    885
    Location:
    BH1
    Yeah they should be the same from new. The shop is ripping you off selling repaired decks as NEW, go give em some shit (y)