Drum & Bass What headphones do you guys use? (asking DJs/artists/audiophiles)

I honestly had no idea where to put this thread. It didn't seem right to put it under waffle, so I guess it's fine to ask the DJs themselves. What set do you rock it to? I'm not an audio genius, but I want to hear the music I've been listening to for over six years in tip-top quality. I feel like I need to kove away from $30 earbuds. Currently, everyone (on other forums) have been recommending the Audio Technica ATH-M50, but it'll be best to get replies from you guys.

Thoughts?

cele

VIP Junglist
if you don't wanna spend as much money for the headphones the akg 518 are really good for their price, low end is a bit strong and top end a tiny bit muddy but for their price they sound amazing (imo)

sam the dnb man

Variation
VIP Junglist
HDs are great. I use them for djing and listening to music. I don't really like them for music production though. I find myself overly tweaking stuff when I use them as I can never get it to sound right in headphones.
Nothing can beat a good set of monitors IMO, although I'm yet to try a higher end pair of headphones.

Forau

CONCUSSION RECS
VIP Junglist
I agree with HD25-II's, theyre awesome... But i have been having a lot of problems with the cables from about a month after getting them (had em for almost 2 yrs now), have to give the connector that goes into each can a jiggle to get them working. So irritating when it happens mid mix >_<.

Teddy

60%
Tribal Leader
VIP Junglist
i have the hd 25 sp
slightly cheaper and i prefer the headband.

only annoying this is the cables can get tangled and strangle you.
owned them for 5 years and im on my 3rd set of replacement cable. they go for about £20 if you need to replace.

the coiled cable is boss.

RUSSLA

Technique
VIP Junglist