What format, and size do music files need to be to use tehm as a ringtone ?

Discussion in 'Waffle' started by Radius, Sep 19, 2010.

  1. Radius

    Radius Waiting for the hammer to fall VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,288
    Likes Received:
    84
    Location:
    Somewhere over the flyover
    Any help appreciated..and I don't mean midi files. I mean say a mp3, ( don't start that vinyl shit Jaro)
     
  2. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW! VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,230
    Likes Received:
    222
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    can use anything man, doesn't really matter too much.. Generally wouldn't go below 192kbps though!
     
  3. ali^

    ali^ Bigtingsagwarn VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Sheffield
    it's a phone speaker so i reckon a cheeky 128 would be acceptable. I've got a 320 and 128 of Stoppit and Dr. Knockboot by Nas, you can't really hear the difference apart from the 320 is a tiny bit louder, i just had the 128's cos i had no memory card.
    audacity is decent for exporting specificly sized mp3s
     
  4. Catsel

    Catsel Well☣Known Dismember VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    18,419
    Likes Received:
    2,823
    Location:
    Reading
    56 wav files. less treble
     
  5. jmzmaloney

    jmzmaloney ENTHUSED WITH ETHNOGRAPHIC PLUNDERPHONICS Tribal Leader VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    11,627
    Likes Received:
    3,095
    Location:
    KARLS TLACK BWAT
    I've got a tape cassette input, automatically clicks on when I've got a phonecall. My current ringtone is

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 12, 2015