vst plugin problems

Discussion in 'Production' started by BassLion, Apr 26, 2009.

  1. BassLion

    BassLion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    northampton
    so the shitty software i have isnt compatible with massive vst, i can only use the standalone version. i was wondering if there is any way i can record what i do in massive and then export it as a wav file to use as a sample for my shitty software. any ideas?
     
  2. RevTech

    RevTech Butthole=output transduce

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,657
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    AZ
    Use the plugin rewire.

    Or get a midikeyboard/synth
     
  3. subprime

    subprime Dysjoint

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    94
    Location:
    NZ
    Can you find a free demo version of some sequencer that does support vsti?
    Actually no, try REAPER. I think that's a fully and indefinitely functioning sequencer. After a month or something you pay if you're honest and it's not too expensive.
     
  4. BassLion

    BassLion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    northampton
    that looks promising, ill give that a bash.
     
  5. dafo93

    dafo93 SWITCH FUSION

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    North Wales
    Change your software? Accidentally download a torrent?