using movie samples in reason

Discussion in 'Production' started by $marty, Nov 30, 2005.

  1. $marty

    $marty Dexcell Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    18,698
    Likes Received:
    1,944
    Location:
    Watford
    Ez all,
    Just wondered how easy it is to put a film sample onto a track using reason.
     
  2. DjEffect

    DjEffect lethaleffect.co.uk

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK / Belgium
    use the NN-XT sampler :D
     
  3. blackmonday

    blackmonday blackmonday

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    croydon
    :oscar: ok heres another question about this where do you get movie samples from that you can use in nn xt i have a few but there not recognised do i need too convert them if so how do i d:jacko: :jacko: o this :rave: :rave:
     
  4. logikz

    logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    10,547
    Likes Received:
    2,521
    Location:
    www.easternpromiseaudio.com
    can your computer play dvds?
    if so put on the flick you want to sample,
    turn on windows recorder and press record just before the guy starts talking.
     
  5. kama

    kama benkama.net

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,768
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Halfway between the gutter and stars
    HAhAAHA you skank, professional audio tools at work!
     
  6. logikz

    logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    10,547
    Likes Received:
    2,521
    Location:
    www.easternpromiseaudio.com
    hey man that shit is top flight! got effects on it and everything, pitch up and even reverse!!
     
  7. Tactix

    Tactix www.myspace.com/tactixdnb

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Holland
    hehe i used windows recorder to record voices from the videogame F.E.A.R.
    works great :devilslay
     
  8. MC_HENCHMAN

    MC_HENCHMAN New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    use soundforge or similar to convert mp3s into wav or aiff format to use on the nnxt, an make sure u use the open sample instead of open patch icon. as for where to get some from try www.moviewavs.com
     
  9. Dustek

    Dustek Finished the PhD

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,914
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    London on the Wisla
    Or route Reason through a seq that just lets you drop the damn sample into the track without it having to appear as a sample.

    You can also put the sample into the drum machine if you want it repeating :)
     
  10. Mainframe

    Mainframe RaggaTech head

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    LA
    yo i think i know what your talking about...


    in that NNXT.. open up the panel. (click that little arrow) add a zone. right click on that zone, browse samples, insert your wav.

    dont mistake this for the patch, cause it wont load wavs
     
  11. Chaos-sanic

    Chaos-sanic Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    if it all doesnt work after all:) u can always start using some other useful tools sucha as baseball bat;)
     
  12. Ruven

    Ruven New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Germany