using massive in logic

Discussion in 'Production' started by dj_philf, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. dj_philf

    dj_philf New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    gloucester
    i have used massive in fruity loops for over two years but now i have switched to logic, i cant use it :S. basically when u write the keys in the piano roll for ur sound that u have created in using massive (in fruity loops) it will make the same sound throughout the track. for example if u had a hit to the drop of ur track using massive and then u would have the same hit 8-16 bars later as most dnb does...

    anyway, in logic this doesnt happen i write the keys in and the sound changes throughout the song :S its almost as if the wobble starts on a constant and then just comes back in randomly where i have written in it next.

    its hard to explain but i imagine its just a setting.

    if anyone has a clue what im talking about please help!

    cheers!
     
  2. Gloxxy

    Gloxxy I SNORT COAL

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6,163
    Likes Received:
    950
    Location:
    TUT' MINES
    It sounds like you need to turn the note retrigger on so massive starts the LFO again when you hit the next key. Not sure where it is as I don't use massive.
     
  3. tarranjoe

    tarranjoe Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    manchester
    dont know if i fully understand the question but try going into the lfo tab and just tick the box labelled restart
     
  4. omowglio

    omowglio Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    not saying you have a crack copy but this has come up on this forum before (look at my previous posts), and when you open a second instance of massive it is altered, its something that is known to happen with non-legit copies........u would have to buy it mate
     
  5. TongueFlap

    TongueFlap Flappin'

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    8
    you cant always presume someone is using a crack because the note isint triggering correctly... lol.

    Do you have the LFO on a sync mate? say 1/8th's?
     
  6. omowglio

    omowglio Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    o got wrong end of stick similar problem to something crack relatyed