URGENT - Cant Stream Tonight :(

Discussion in 'Drum & Bass' started by RaveGirl, Feb 27, 2003.

  1. RaveGirl

    RaveGirl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just thought I'd let you know that i cant stream tonight due to still having difficulties with Live365 and the sh*t load of white noise i seem to encounter after 1 second of music.

    We've looked at all the configurations etc and have come to the conclusion that it's a codec problem.

    I have no problem streaming on RealPlayer and also Winamp - it's only Live365 that is giving me jip.

    Sorry to everyone for letting the side down :( :oops:

    Please let me know if there's anything we can do to sort this out. It's really p*ssing me off!!! :mad:
     
  2. RaveGirl

    RaveGirl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    We're gonna give it a go, but if it doesn't work, the playlist will have to go on :lol:
     
  3. dRiFT

    dRiFT Break Pirates

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2001
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    Why don't you stream via Winamp then? That works with Live365 too.

    Just before the showlog into Live365, switch to Live mode from the Broadcast page. Then take a note of the IP and port displayed back on the Broadcast page and use that in Winamp with Shoutcast DSP.

    Et voila!

    After the show log back into Live365 and change the mode manually back to basic mode so that the playlist goes back on.
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2003
  4. RaveGirl

    RaveGirl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wikkid, thanx. I'm gonna give that a practise go over the weekend :D
     
  5. dRiFT

    dRiFT Break Pirates

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2001
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    :) :thumbsup: