Traktor Scratch channel problems

Discussion in 'DJ's, MC's & Turntablism' started by Sicx, Nov 29, 2010.

  1. Sicx

    Sicx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2,543
    Likes Received:
    394
    Location:
    Milton Keynes
    Sorted traktor scratch duo the other day, as i was having problems with the second deck not playing.
    However both tracks seem to be playing out of one channel, i.e 2 tracks playing, but when i move the crossfader, one side plays nothing, and the other side plays both the tracks.
    This is obviously some kind of channel problem where everythings pluged into one port, but as far as i know its plugged in correctly?
    Any help people, im pretty retarded so any info would be gooood
     
  2. Jwood27

    Jwood27 VICTIM

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8,127
    Likes Received:
    1,342
    Location:
    Cardiff
    go onto the audio preferences, the set up should be something like bdca or something similar - google it, i remember when i had traktor for a controller i had to fiddle with this for a while to sort out the cueing properly
     
  3. Sicx

    Sicx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2,543
    Likes Received:
    394
    Location:
    Milton Keynes
    Nice one man thanks, i'll try that today
     
  4. ilovelondon

    ilovelondon Call me Jens.

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,629
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Belgium
    if it's problems with your cables, recheck them with this vid:



    (this one's for traktor pro, but in my believe it's the same setup, only the soundcard plugins may differ. Tell me if this isn't the case)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 12, 2015