Drumsound & Bassline Smith – TECH 100 Retrospective LP

Release Date: 30th March 2014

Currently celebrating one hundred releases with a set of EPs from label bosses Drumsound and Bassline Smith themselves, Technique Recordings has established itself as one of the finest labels in the drum and bass scene over the past decade. Scene legends like Roni Size, J Magik & Wickaman, Friction, DJ SS, Twisted Individual, Crissy Criss, Tantrum Desire, ShockOne and Youngman have all graced this imprint, and you'll consistently find the Technique name at the top of genre charts and smashing clubs worldwide. It's no surprise that this label has assembled a sufficiently heavyweight back catalogue to fill a forty-three track LP with remastered classics and exclusive VIP selections.

Time for a “Retrospective”.

This album takes you in every direction, covering all wavelengths of the drum and bass spectrum. Drumsound and Bassline Smith, along with their alter-ego 2DB, provide an extensive selection of the tracklisting, backed up by their label's current international soldiers and a selection of those heavy-hitters who've graced the imprint over the years.

So, in the midst of the bombardment from the label bosses, Tantrum Desire pop up with their big-room killers, Crissy Criss & Youngman drop in to grime things up a touch, and Dub Foundation flip things into half-step style. And, to show this is a truly worldwide movement, there are contributions from Ukraine's MaxNRG, Slovakia's L Plus, and a couple of combos hailing from down under, Skyver & D Jon and Spectrem & Spillage.

All this and choice cuts from Roni Size, DJ SS, Twisted Individual, Digital, J Majik & Wickaman, plus an appearance from TeeBee on remix duties. No wonder the Technique brand continues to raise its status.

Over the years, and their hundred releases, Drumsound and Bassline Smith's Technique Recordings have proven themselves to be a monumental institution in the drum and bass scene. Every one of these tracks has graced raves and airwaves worldwide, and while this “Retrospective” is looking back at the classics, it also promises big things for the next Technique century.


1. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Clap Your Hands
2. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Cold Turkey VIP
2. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Stay Loose (Tear Drop)
3. Drumsound & Bassline Smith – Tinman
4. Tantrum Desire – Reach
5. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Cape Fear VIP
6. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Planet Mars
7. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Crossfire (Danger)
8. Crissy Criss & Youngman - Give Me The World
9. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Belly Dancer VIP
10. Drumsound & Bassline Smith – Junglist
11. L Plus - Time Travel
12. Drumsound & Bassline Smith – Tyrant
13. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Steal My Heart feat. Youngman (2009 Relick)
14. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Body Pump VIP
15. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Go Girl VIP
16. Drumsound & Bassline Smith – Skumbag
17. Tantrum Desire - Runaway Blues
18. L Plus – Amazing
19. Dub Foundation - Modern Life
20. MaxNRG – Prometheus
21. 2DB - Amiga Man
22. Drumsound & Bassline Smith – Stigmata
23. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Harder Faster VIP
24. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - R U Ready
25. Crissy Criss & Youngman - Kick Snare VIP
26. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Beeswax (TeeBee Remix)
27. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Original Badboy
28. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Get Through
29. Twisted Individual – Graveyard
30. DJ SS - In Love
31. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Booty Call
32. Drumsound & Bassline Smith feat. Spyda - Law Of The Jungle VIP
33. Skyver & D Jon – Spun
34. Spectrem & Spillage – Trust
35. J Majik & Wickaman - Smokin Herb
36. Tantrum Desire - Here They Come
37. 2DB - Love the Music
38. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Breakdown (2009 Relick )
39. Tantrum Desire - Play Your Own Way
40. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Original Sound System Style
41. Roni Size – Friends
42. Digital - Picky Head

For interview requests and further information, contact:
Last edited by a moderator:


Well-Known Member
VIP Junglist
Congratulations on reaching 100 releases

People can't really complain about getting value for money with this release can they? Look forward to it