Drum & Bass SubstaX - Elizabeth VIP [C-Recordings]

Discussion in 'New Talent & Track Reviews' started by SubstaX, Mar 31, 2014.

1. SubstaX

SubstaX New Member

Hey guys, I'm pretty new on this forum, at least when it come to posting something, so I just wanted to say hi to all of you and introduce myself.

I'm a DnB producer from Germany and doing it for 2 years now. I spend a lot of time with the math of producing rather than just going to pull out tunes that don't sound like I want them to sound. So I didn't released that many tracks actually. ;)

Anyways, I just wanted to show you my most recent tune, which is actually a VIP of an track I made back in 2012. A lot of friends were telling me to make a VIP of it, so yea, I got back on it and I'm really happy with it. And I also got signed by C-Recordings with that track, so I'd say it went well.

Nonetheless I would appreciate all kinds of feedback and advice. Thanks in regard

And here the link to C-Recordings: https://soundcloud.com/c-recordings

DNB4DCrowd likes this.
  2. ManuForti

ManuForti Detached Audio

really like this... Are those your own programmed breaks surely people dont use sample packs do they? cos i love them... got a hard edge to this but not so hard to make it not my kind of thing... nice flow love the panned synth a lot it all fits great i cant flaw this.

3. SubstaX

SubstaX New Member

Hey, first of all, thank you for the feedback. :)

To the question about the drums. I would say these are my own programmed drums. They are not ready to use loops. I used multiple one shot samples and layered them together, processed them and then put them together and made different patterns out of them. I hope this answers your question.

The panned synth is a combination out of saw waves, processed in an arpeggio and gater and also used LFO's to make it feel like it's fading and coming back. :)

I'm glad that you like it and thanks again. :)

4. ManuForti

ManuForti Detached Audio