Sub Focus Debut Album - Pre Order Now!!

Intense Records

Active Member
VIP Junglist
October 2009 will see Sub Focus take centre stage with the release of his highly anticipated self titled debut album. Having already laid the foundations with the first single Rock It being play-listed for 5 weeks at Radio 1 and then flying into the UK top 40, the skys the limit for this long-player. Undeniably Sub Focus is one of the most talented and talked about drum and bass producers of this decade. He displays a real talent at incorporating elements from an eclectic range of influences to give hi s music a universal appeal and having the chance to express himself fully on this album, you can hear enjoyment oozing from his music. The Drum & Bass tracks alone come at you like never before with the massive World Of Hurt, Deep Space, Triple X, and Let The Story Begin, which has already featured as Zane Lowes Hottest Record In the World. On top of this you have the genius Techno infused work-out of Vapourise, the euphoric master-piece that is Splash, the legendary Timewarp, and of course recent top 40 hit Rock It & Follow the Light.

Not only content in leading the way with an enviable collection of D&B, Sub Focus flexes his production muscles even more as he draws on his influences fo tracks like the electro / funky house stomper Move Higher, the laid-back dubstep vibes of Coming Closer, the eerie old skool-esque masterpiece that is Last Jungle, and what can only be described as the monstrous Could This Be Real. With the music industries ears pricking up to the sound of Sub Focus and the knowledge of his album on the horizon, and the fact that hes one of, if not the only DnB producer that can pretty much guarantee you national radio play, remix offers have been coming in thick and fast. To add to his already desirable list of remix productions that include Prodigys Smack My Bitch Up, 2009 sees Sub Focus remix tracks such as, We Are The People for Empire Of The Sun, Prodigys Take Me To The Hospital and Deadmau5 - Ghosts n Stuff to name but a few. All of which have been carefully chosen to add to the his growing profile. Along with the remix work, Sub Focus will be headlining an endless amount of DJ shows throughout the autumn as part of the huge promotion campaign scheduled for this .

CD Tracklisting: Released 12/10/09 - Pre Order now

1. Let The Story Begin

2. World of Hurt

3. Follow The Light

4. Last Jungle

5. Deep Space

6. Rock It

7. Move Higher

8. Vapourise

9.Triple X

10. Could This Be Real

11. Splash

12. Timewarp

13. Coming Closer

Vinyl Tracklisting - Released 12/10/09 - Pre order now

A. Let The Story Begin

B. Vapourise

C. Deep Space

D. World Of Hurt