Standalone Frequency analyser (Prob Aimed More At Reason Heads)

Discussion in 'Production' started by dj-dusty, Dec 9, 2010.

  1. dj-dusty

    dj-dusty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ez People, i was just wondering if you knew of any decent standalone frequency analysers that i can use with reason.

    I dont mind buying one, rather spend some decent money and get a decent one then get a cheap free one.
     
  2. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,259
    Likes Received:
    885
    Location:
    BH1
    There was a vid on youtube that showed you how to make one within Reason using a mixer.. Something like routing the sound thru various channels that have the frequency bands set to a different range.

    Cant search myself now as at work but was posted here recently.
     
  3. ruksi

    ruksi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wicked City
  4. jimjimjim

    jimjimjim oldskool

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    218
    Location:
    Slough UK
    trueRTA is a free one. But there are loads. I cant remember the name of the one im currently using (at work)
    You are best off getting a demo of one just to make sure it works with your sound card - as some of them dont work that well - before you pay out any dosh.
    then you can see if its any good for what you want.
    as russia-dj said you can "make" an analyser using stereo imagers - i can send u the combinator for that if u want it
     
  5. DJPancake

    DJPancake NEW NAME IS DJ INCLINED

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    But you wouldn't really know what frequencies your hitting. Does Reason 5 have a feq. analyzer?

    ---------- Post added at 16:24 ---------- Previous post was at 16:07 ----------

    But you wouldn't really know what frequencies your hitting. Does Reason 5 have a feq. analyzer?
     
  6. Thin and crispy

    Thin and crispy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,071
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Doncaster, United Kingdom
  7. jimjimjim

    jimjimjim oldskool

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    218
    Location:
    Slough UK
  8. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,259
    Likes Received:
    885
    Location:
    BH1
    ^^ Yeah thats the thread ;)
     
  9. dj-dusty

    dj-dusty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    1
    yeah i got the one you can make in reason but its pretty shit tbh, thanks for the advice guys
     
  10. Zeal

    Zeal Ohm/C2D/Dark Asylum/Ennex

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    20
    You can do it in reason using the Vocoder Unit, its not very accurate though

    I dont use one, i just have a look at the windows media player to get a rough idea, tbh use your ears matey, a badly mixed tune could look alright on the analyser
     
  11. webbga00

    webbga00 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0