SPINNING MULTIPLE GENRES

Sir Dance alot

I'd like to hear peoples opinions on a professional DJ spinning more than one genre. I've been playing liquid dn'b for about 2 years now and am considering embarking on some deep house. Produced a few deep house tracks but never spun it. From a professional standpoint, do you think this could be beneficial or detrimental.

thank you!

it can be done....

just dont drop any house during a dnb set....that might not go down to well

i'm with dave. i like to hear a dj play a little something else during a set, breakbeat, ragga, dub, hip hop etc, but i draw the line at house, no matter how deep

Obviously no house would find it's way into a dnb set...but..I am purely speaking on different occasions...while using the same DJ moniker....Thank you for your replies thus far.

Obviously no house would find it's way into a dnb set...but..I am purely speaking on different occasions...while using the same DJ moniker....Thank you for your replies thus far.

I'm pretty sure you can play and record house and still have respect if you're good enough. John B does it and Noisia has record 4x4. However John B is the only one who mixes house into sets and gets respect - well, perhaps not so much from the hard core listeners of dnb.

Breaks, ragga, hiphop, they're all connected by a short hop to dnb. But the chasm to 4x4 is much wider, especially to deep house.

I've played funky house,electro house,hip hop,uk garage/grime.old skool hardcore as well as jungle/drum 'n' bass......but the latter is best imho.
I would'nt drop house in d'n'b set though,maybe a bit of grime or the bingo sort've stuff.

I was down the stratford rex once when shy fx dropped a garage tune in the middle of he's set,some liked it some did'nt!

Anything except for 4x4 you can pull off.

Bullshit!!!!