SPEAKER PROBLEM IN FL

Discussion in 'Production' started by DJ_blendz, Jun 16, 2009.

  1. DJ_blendz

    DJ_blendz Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    1
    OK GUYS WHEN I TRY TO MAKE A BASSLINE OR SYNTH MY SPEAKERS MAKE CRACKING SOUND. this only happens in fl. any advice guys. even with vol is low idk if that helps
     
  2. D-Tektiv

    D-Tektiv Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Brandon, Florida
    Did you check your wire connections? Or maybe the speakers are blown?
     
  3. DJ_blendz

    DJ_blendz Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    1
    ya right now im playing track on i tunes with alot of bass and its ok only in fl it f's up
     
  4. D-Tektiv

    D-Tektiv Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Brandon, Florida
    Yeah, as ya already know, I'm not familiar with that program as much...someone on here might know..
     
  5. DJ_blendz

    DJ_blendz Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    1
    thanks man
     
  6. dafo93

    dafo93 SWITCH FUSION

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    North Wales
    Change the driver to ASIO
     
  7. DJ_blendz

    DJ_blendz Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    1
    thanks man for that but how would i do that
     
  8. krease

    krease Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    1
    search the manual?

    another problem with fl is sometimes a "click" happens at the start of a new bar if the bass is too low, either up the buffer in audio settings or play with the adsr on the bass.
     
  9. Dj Dirty Pimp

    Dj Dirty Pimp Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,042
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Kent
    its just something you have to put up with, i get it too. Its usually when it takes up too much memory. A good idea would be to record each elemtn of your track and arrange it as audio.
     
  10. kama

    kama benkama.net

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,768
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Halfway between the gutter and stars
    If you are using a basic built in sound card, go to this site http://www.asio4all.com/ and download that driver.

    Then restart Fruity, select the output device as ASIO4ALL from the options.
     
  11. dafo93

    dafo93 SWITCH FUSION

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    North Wales
    Yes do as Kama said. After that you should have no problems unless CPU usage is high, which would result in the sequencer being fairly jumpy and crackly.
     
  12. DJ_blendz

    DJ_blendz Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    1
    I DI IT WORKS GREAT BIG UPS TO KAMA