Sound-Forge7

Discussion in 'Production' started by EWOKS, Feb 21, 2008.

  1. EWOKS

    EWOKS POTATOES GONNA POTATE

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    7,410
    Likes Received:
    360
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    going off Fratz post about dvd samples, ive got Soundforge 7, and a cable with two plugs on one end to go in the audio outputs of my dvd player, and one plug at the other end that goes in the headphone socket of my computer. now i press play on the film, but when i click record on S.F. i get nothing coming through, can someone simplify an explanation for this as im struggling to get it too work, and ive got a few samples from films in my head that id like to play with !!

    any information and help very much appreciated,

    cheers guys
     
  2. Fratanize

    Fratanize Keepin the jungle alive

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,140
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    PORTSMOUTH
    need to plug it into your line in or mic socket. Find the recording prefs and make sure they are set to them inputs. Then put microsoft paint on.
     
  3. logikz

    logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    10,556
    Likes Received:
    2,520
    Location:
    www.easternpromiseaudio.com

    :lol: spot on really!!
     
  4. Shogun

    Shogun Vinyl Assassin

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Sorry I could be asking a stupid question but why put MS paint on?
     
  5. logikz

    logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    10,556
    Likes Received:
    2,520
    Location:
    www.easternpromiseaudio.com
    to expand the dance. trans-oceanic.
     
  6. Shogun

    Shogun Vinyl Assassin

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham
    OK.....That makes absolutely no sense to me...
     
  7. EWOKS

    EWOKS POTATOES GONNA POTATE

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    7,410
    Likes Received:
    360
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    microsoft pain is exactly thatmate, helps you pain a picture.. at the moment i havent got a recording program like FL or Cubase, so for now im using the new microsoft paint