So bored at work - most boring job ever?

Discussion in 'Waffle' started by D BREAKNECK, Jul 21, 2009.

1. D BREAKNECK

D BREAKNECK 7 years on top

Right, I work as a manager in a Theatre. It's alright, fairly well paid, fairly flexible, some very nice staff (lots of cute actresses working in my team) some long hours and some late nights, so that's that. It's pretty interesting and varied, so no complaints there.

But, the Theatre's season finished 2 weeks ago and now the place is dead, no staff in apart from management, but I still have to come in and make up my 35 hours a week.:rolleyes:I spent last two weeks doing bits and pieces that needed doing and preparing for new season, but now there's literally nowt to do.

There's a weekend of shows early Aug, and a week full late Aug, other than that nowt til September.

Tbh, I'd rather it was busy cos I'm bored shitless, and am also having to get up in the mornings to get in during the day. I've even started bringing in DVDs to watch.

Sitting around in an empty office for 7 hours a day, 5 days a week soon gets very boring. All I've done today is check my work email (nothing new) make one phone call about one staff member's availabilty for August, and received one phone call from another member of staff.

Only plus is more opportunity to train my Thai boxing in the evenings.

Oh, and more web time, but there's a fairly strict nsfw filter system I don't wanna trigger too many times...:rolleyes:

Yawn. Anyone else had similarly boring work experiences?

2. Nutek

Nutek movement junglist

Next week I'm going into work, I'm not sure if I will have any work but I'll still get payed for my time, so it's not all that bad.. it gets so boring after a few days though!

3. wo88le

wo88le A Mockery of a Travesty

you should dress up a mannequin dummy to look like you then escape the monotony through a ventilation shaft.

4. wo88le