small FL problem

Discussion in 'Production' started by Kibon, Jun 6, 2009.

  1. Kibon

    Kibon Blaze It Down !

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    826
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Belgium , Genk
    since a few days I'm having a problem with fl, whenever I open a bass in fl , they all have some sort of a clicking noise over it.. anyone knows how I can fix this?
    (this happened on a day I added a lot of new vst's , is it possible that they cause this ?)
     
  2. dafo93

    dafo93 SWITCH FUSION

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    North Wales
    Have you got the ASIO drivers installed?
     
  3. Kibon

    Kibon Blaze It Down !

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    826
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Belgium , Genk
    no, I clicked no on it when installing fl, what is the function of the asio drivers ? and can install them seperatly or do i have to reinstal my whole fl ?
     
  4. dafo93

    dafo93 SWITCH FUSION

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    North Wales
    They are low latency HD drivers. No I think you can install them seperately, here's a link to download it: http://www.asio4all.com/

    Once you've downloaded, open FL and go to "Options > Audio Settings, and then change the driver from "Primary Sound Driver" to "ASIO4ALL". Bear in mind when ASIO is selected as your driver, you won't get any audio from youtube videos or any mediaplayers if they are open at the same time you're using FL as they only respond to the primary sound driver. So whilst FL is open, make sure no media players or any other multimedia windows that use audio ar open apart from FL when you switch to ASIO or it won't work.

    Hope that helps and just ask if you have any more questions :)
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2009
  5. Kibon

    Kibon Blaze It Down !

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    826
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Belgium , Genk
    Great, thanks for the verry fast help, appreciate it ! but i've installed asio but now when i open the audio settings i can't see asio in the options.. maybe you know how to fix this to ?
     
  6. dafo93

    dafo93 SWITCH FUSION

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    North Wales
    This is how it should look like:

    [​IMG]

    How does it look like for you?
     
  7. Kibon

    Kibon Blaze It Down !

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    826
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Belgium , Genk
    fixed it , I was so stupid not to close and open fl before i tried it .. still thanks for the screenshot and for making my fl sound clean again !
     
  8. dafo93

    dafo93 SWITCH FUSION

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    North Wales
    Okay glad it worked :) No problem mate
     
  9. dnbsoldier87

    dnbsoldier87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    6
    Im having this problem too, downloaded the ASIO4ALL thing, then do you select it as output in audio settings? so it says ASIO4ALL v2? because when i do that i hear no sound at all, and i dont have anything else opened. Any ideas?
    Thanks

    my bad, fixed it, bit of fuckin about but works now
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2010