Slicex question !

Discussion in 'Production' started by Kibon, Jan 20, 2009.

  1. Kibon

    Kibon Blaze It Down !

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    826
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Belgium , Genk
    I heard in a tutorial that there is a way to layer up each individual marker in slicex for but I can't find how I can do this.. anyone knows how this works ?
     
  2. mikeOO1

    mikeOO1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    as in drag individual drum samples into slicex?
     
  3. MARLZTAH

    MARLZTAH ++DuB PrOFesSoR++

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    London
    not sure what you mean mate... :confused:
     
  4. Kibon

    Kibon Blaze It Down !

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    826
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Belgium , Genk
    yeah a bit like that , like when I want to layer a nice bass kick over the bass kick in my original break..
     
  5. groelle

    groelle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    5,498
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    northern germany
    just put it in the sampler, click piano roll and mark the points when the other kicks hit?!
     
  6. Kibon

    Kibon Blaze It Down !

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    826
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Belgium , Genk
    yes , that's how I do it now but I heard there was a way you could do this directly in slicex .. but maybe it wasn't true ..
     
  7. MARLZTAH

    MARLZTAH ++DuB PrOFesSoR++

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    London
    you can layer two different breaks in slicex... but tbh ive never done it, i prefer to use a different instance of slicex for each break i use.... i prefer having the control over both individually
     
  8. mikeOO1

    mikeOO1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep