Samples with VST instruments

Discussion in 'Production' started by Sponge, Jul 7, 2006.

  1. Sponge

    Sponge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southampton
    how do i add a bass sample into a Instrument, for example i want to add bass sample x into embracer on SX. DO i have to change the file into a certain format?
     
  2. Affliction

    Affliction thought size didnt matter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
    Embracer is a synthesizer, not a sampler. You'd have to get a sampler VSTi to do that
     
  3. Sponge

    Sponge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ok i downloaded paax2 sampler, wht format do the samples have to be in? mine are wav files but they dont work :S
     
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2006
  4. Sponge

    Sponge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southampton
    C'mon i know one of u knows......
     
  5. sook

    sook Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    not familar with the sampler
    maybe it has issues with your samples
    bitrate/samplerate
     
  6. sook

    sook Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    just checked

    ** Freeware version can only load 8/16 bit wavs.

    open the wav in a wave editor and save it as a 16 bit
    wave file

    or

    export it from your sequencer as a 16bit wave file
     
  7. Sponge

    Sponge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southampton
    :D thanks mate!!!