Sample clipping in FL

Discussion in 'Production' started by rysk, Jul 22, 2013.

  1. rysk

    rysk Part-time waster

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7,231
    Likes Received:
    747
    Location:
    Herts, UK
    so i made a reese, drew in a single long note, automated a LP cutoff with the macro filters within massive...bounced it. Everything well below the red.

    Threw it in a sampler, automated some pitch bend...bounced it. Still well below the red.

    Throw it into a project with a simple beat to cut it up and find some groove...CLIPPING LIKE FUCK.

    halp?
     
  2. Binary_UK

    Binary_UK Binary.

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    319
    Location:
    Bristol
    you limiting the master at all? how are you bouncing it?
     
  3. rysk

    rysk Part-time waster

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7,231
    Likes Received:
    747
    Location:
    Herts, UK
    master is limited by deafult.

    and by clicking bounce, .WAV, 320kbps
     
  4. Binary_UK

    Binary_UK Binary.

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    319
    Location:
    Bristol
    Is it? can't remember it being like that with FL, so you've not got L2 or Pro L or anything on the master? I think I had this issue with Fruity along with poor quality renders that made me leave it and switch to Studio One
     
  5. subprime

    subprime Dysjoint

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    94
    Location:
    NZ
    It's not clicks and pops from chopping up the audio is it? Make sure you're using fades on the clips.
     
  6. rysk

    rysk Part-time waster

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7,231
    Likes Received:
    747
    Location:
    Herts, UK
    still having this issue, and it's rendering (c wut i did thur) working on tunes practically impossible.

    have i clicked on something here i shouldnt have?

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Attire

    Attire Last Winter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,255
    Likes Received:
    69
    What's on your master mixer channel?
     
  8. rysk

    rysk Part-time waster

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7,231
    Likes Received:
    747
    Location:
    Herts, UK
    fruity limiter, left untouched. it's just there by default when i start a new project
     
  9. Attire

    Attire Last Winter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,255
    Likes Received:
    69
    Try bouncing out with it disabled.
     
  10. rysk

    rysk Part-time waster

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7,231
    Likes Received:
    747
    Location:
    Herts, UK
    that seems to have worked. thanks,
     
  11. Attire

    Attire Last Winter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,255
    Likes Received:
    69
    No worries.
    It's good practice to set up a completely empty template for a new project in FL.
    Or you could use an empty CamelPhat or something like I do, as it stops the master clipping but doesn't change any levels below that.
     
  12. prettyherb

    prettyherb O I

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,182
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    Ghent, Belgium
    You can turn it of by choosing in file < new from template < basic without limiter :)