Road trip round Australia...

Discussion in 'Waffle' started by _MILLA, Nov 23, 2011.

1. _MILLA

_MILLA Flamboyant muthafucka

My mates parents have been living in australia for the passed year..

In march 2012 me and my mate are planning on getting a 12 month visa and a shitty old camper van and trying to drive from one end of australia to another.. and then back.. stopping off places on the way.. we plan to go for 4 months minimum!

i dont plan to take much money, just gna get jobs in mines or pickin fruit cos apparently that is quite easy and pays good! (and we always have his parents to fall back on if we need somewhere to go)

If anyone has been to australia.. or if there are any austrlians on this site, ANY sort or info or advice on where to go or what to do would be great as i have little knowledge of the country!!!

cheers :)

2. DeeGun

DeeGun Church of Krust

WAT? Pickin fruit maybe not hard for the head but hard for your body and it is also shitty payed. Don´t think its that different in Australia.

3. _MILLA

according to my mates parents you can get up to 400 dollas a week... cos no one else wants to do it..
    and money is money at the end of the day! if i have to slave away pickin fruit in a field for a week or two so i can carry on touring australia so be it!

surely it will be worth it!

4. dirty breaks

dirty breaks Guest

ask Brofski about how hard it is down the mines, half of the male population in his village was wiped out by a cave-in...

5. ZackMRG

ZackMRG Circles are Pointless

Picking fruit wont get you much money, but its money all the same- also helps go towards your second year visa if you planned to stay longer. I know that mining in Western Australia can pay out an absolute fortune, met somebody while I was over there who reckoned they'd earnt $35,000 in a four month mining stint.