Rinse 20 released tomorrow (24/09/12)

Uncle Dugs

Active Member
Rinse 20 OUT NOW...!!!

Taken from http://www.residentadvisor.net/news.aspx?id=17228

Uncle Dugs has mixed Rinse 20, due for release in September.

Since rejoining Rinse FM in 2011, Uncle Dugs has been the station's go-to DJ for old school jungle and hardcore. He stays true to this role on Rinse 20, which he refers to as a "Story of Jungle Mix."

"It's a story of jungle music until it changed to drum & bass," he says. "I've tried to do that in 21 tracks, which was challenging... I could have done with 121. But it's a history of music, mixed on vinyl, live, and I challenge anyone to go into the studio and do a better job!" The mix begins with Lennie De Ice's seminal "We Are I.E." and moves chronologically through jungle's history throughout the '90s.

01. Lennie De Ice - We Are I.E.
02. Code 071 - A London Sumtin
03. Bodysnatch - Euphony (Kuff Mix)
04. The Criminal Minds - Baptized By Dub
05. D'Livin - Why - D'Livin
06. Noise Factory - Set Me Free (Remix)
07. X Project - Walking In The Air (Mix 3)
08. Noise Factory - Can You Feel The Rush
09. Nookie - Gonna Be Alright (Cloud 9 Remix)
10. Origin Unknown - Valley Of The Shadows (Long Dark Remix)
11. Slipmatt - Breaking Free
12. Leviticus - Burial
13. Conquering Lion - Dub Plate Special (Ruff Cut)
14. Conquering Lion - Code Red (Wild Apache Mix)
15. Alex Reece - Pulp Fiction
16. Andy C - Roll On
17. Jo - R Type
18. Andy C & Shimon - Quest
19. DJ Phantasy - 44 Mag
20. Shy FX - Bambaata
21. The Fugees - Ready Or Not (Zinc Remix)

Rinse Recordings will release Rinse 20: Uncle Dugs on September 24th, 2012.

Available from HMV, Amazon, Juno etc...

Last edited: