Recording a set

Discussion in 'DJ's, MC's & Turntablism' started by RevTech, Apr 11, 2009.

  1. RevTech

    RevTech Butthole=output transduce

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,657
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    AZ
    I need help recording a set so I can post, I am using the lineout thru my computer to go to my speakers. All I have is audicity, FL, and ACID.
     
  2. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,260
    Likes Received:
    885
    Location:
    BH1
    use the zearch..
     
  3. APERone

    APERone YO, SHIT'S MAD ILL SON.

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    New York
    I'm confused, if you're recording a set, why do FL, Audacity, and ACID matter? What are you using (like virtual dj and recording or vinyl turntables or cdjs?)
     
  4. RevTech

    RevTech Butthole=output transduce

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,657
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    AZ
    Cdjs. I thought it would matter because maybe recording thru one of those programs has better quality or somefin.

    (and I will search sorry bout that)
     
  5. fevezz

    fevezz nom nom nom nom!

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    portlandia
    this is what i do; just for a tip (and im using vinyls) i have something like this: http://www.electronicadirect.com/insidepage.php3?sid=12034rou491990s&id=1008342 (mine is just some generic brand w/ only 1 RCA input(s) and its a lot cheaper, records to .wav).

    so i bought 2 rca splitters: http://thesiliconhorizon.com/store/images/rcaMto2F3inch.jpg, and i plug them into my mixer

    plug 1 rca cable from my mixer to my monitors, and the other 1 to the usb recording thingy. then i stick it (the mix) through ACID, fix the levels, mark the tracks (if i wanna burn it to cd) and render it to mp3 so its more share friendly.
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2009