recordin problem

Discussion in 'DJ's, MC's & Turntablism' started by MARKLAR, Dec 4, 2008.

  1. MARKLAR

    MARKLAR International Tracksuit Salesman

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    15,034
    Likes Received:
    650
    im tryin to record a mix but evry time i finish it i listen back an the quality is terrible its well fuzzy!
    im using audacity do u need an audio box or sumfin to get the quality good??
     
  2. DJ_Akro

    DJ_Akro GO BIG OR GO HOME!

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    u gotta check ur master volume and gains man
    sounds like uve got it turned up too loud
     
  3. MARKLAR

    MARKLAR International Tracksuit Salesman

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    15,034
    Likes Received:
    650
    ill give it a try!
    cheers
     
  4. sam the dnb man

    sam the dnb man Variation

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,435
    Likes Received:
    562
    Location:
    Feltham
    another revtech thread
     
  5. Junglist_007

    Junglist_007 learning difficulties

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    I got this problem to does my head in. Does it help to leave the gain controls at 12 clock postion?
     
  6. Junglist_007

    Junglist_007 learning difficulties

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    If your using a laptop power pack can mess recording up static hum or somethink like that. Just use battery pack to power laptop when recording. So ive been told.
     
  7. RocksteadyUK

    RocksteadyUK SkimoBeats

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    7,753
    Likes Received:
    198
    Location:
    Peckham
    yep it can sometimes... specifically if theres a coil anywhere near the PC.... it creates a magnetic field...

    anyway... that shouldnt really be the problem.... try your connections... if you are using a jack input then it may have something to do with the connection or maybe the cable is just coming to the end of its life.... try another cable first mate and let me know how you get on...