reason messd up

Discussion in 'Production' started by redskin, Jan 16, 2009.

  1. redskin

    redskin redskin beatz

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    cambridge
    hi guys, i just put a new cpu and ram into my computer. now, when i try 2 start up reason, it says. ..."waiting for orkester cd...." and wont start up. any ideas? i dnt have my cd anymore. i got a friend to give me a copy, but its all zipped up on 1 disc. have tried daemon tools to get the bit that i want, but cant figure it out.:confused::mad:
     
  2. logikz

    logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    10,547
    Likes Received:
    2,521
    Location:
    www.easternpromiseaudio.com
    ill answer the question if you can show me a valid proof of purchase you crackhead
     
  3. Ketz

    Ketz Thinkin outside the box..

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    well u need the soundbanks (factory sound bank and orkester) for it to work, just install the banks?! when u say u have it all zipped on one disk u mean just the reason program file?
     
  4. JMDJ

    JMDJ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    If he was a crackhead i think he would know how to overcome such a dialema :cops:
     
  5. kama

    kama benkama.net

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,768
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Halfway between the gutter and stars
    Haha!

    Yeah buying the program is a good way to start...

    I'm sorry if you've really bought it and really gave that cd to your friend but come on, that's the oldest excuse ever. And Daemon tools?
     
  6. slimbo011

    slimbo011 I've been naughty, I'm banned

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gloucester
    who buys software?
     
  7. Zeal

    Zeal Ohm/C2D/Dark Asylum/Ennex

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    20
    uninstall it and try again?

    cos somehow uve deleted the facotry soundbank by the sound of it

    should buy it legit tho u naughty naughty boy :)
     
  8. vickvega

    vickvega Mr. Blonde

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    badlands of nc.
    ouch the scrutiny-sorry bro your barkin up the wrong tree with that one
     
  9. redskin

    redskin redskin beatz

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    cambridge
    nah, i sorted it. :)
     
  10. redskin

    redskin redskin beatz

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    cambridge
    i dint say i gave my cd 2 a friend.lol. i got THIS copy of reason from a friend. i dnt really care if he payed 4 it or not.lol.
     
  11. redskin

    redskin redskin beatz

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    cambridge
    i had 2 use DAEMON TOOLS, cos the reason programme ,orkester and sound bank were all on this 1 disc, insted of multiple cds.:twisted: