Reason ..... Ableton record problems

Discussion in 'Production' started by ManuForti, Dec 5, 2010.

  1. ManuForti

    ManuForti Detached Audio

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,902
    Likes Received:
    671
    Location:
    Scotlander
    I like using reason for some of my pads and sometimes my sub bass because i think they sound a lot richer than some vst ive tried, but i like to use Ableton as my main DAW. So i rewire Reason into it and record the sound into Ableton for the mix down.

    Thing is the sounds i get out of reason are really good but once recorded they sound sometimes worse some times even totaly different for example they noticibly pan slightly more or shudder is this just the way it is or am i missing something?
     
  2. ironixx

    ironixx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Latvia
    What kind of soundcard you got? + try dont rewire but export those sounds from reason as .wav files and what happens when you put them in ableton :)!
     
  3. Cat Gas

    Cat Gas Aka Basis

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    3,118
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    London / Leeds
    You could always bounce them as audio if they sound flatter. Maybe its not rewiring to 100% wet or something?
     
  4. ManuForti

    ManuForti Detached Audio

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,902
    Likes Received:
    671
    Location:
    Scotlander
    Tried export to wav and it doesnt change much when i put them in Ableton... youve got a point about the soundcard though im using onboard realtek for sound any suggestions for an upgrade? :)
    Hmm how would i know roadrunner if it was rewiring correctly still new to production and cant see how id tell
    thanx for input btw guys apreciated
     
  5. DJPancake

    DJPancake NEW NAME IS DJ INCLINED

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    I've never had this problem with wiring Reason into Ableton Live.

    Double check in Reason...
    -"hardware interface"
    -"Mastering suite combi."
    -"1:16 Mixer"