Reason 4 NNXT question

Discussion in 'Production' started by Darth Sidious, May 21, 2010.

  1. Darth Sidious

    Darth Sidious bloody ear abuse

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Leeds
    Hi I have a reason related question, its probably really simple but I cant seem to find the answer anywhere! basically Ive loaded a rexed drum loop into the NNXT advanced sampler and split the individual slices into individual zones, so I have my pattern in the sequencer but I dont know how to make it so that the pitch doesnt increase as the notes go up the keyboard so that each hit is the same pitch as the original.

    cheers
     
  2. ali^

    ali^ Bigtingsagwarn

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Sheffield
    you can see the notes each sample is assigned too in the NNXT programmer, it should have an adjustable bar across the NNXT digital screen, just make that so it only takes up 1 note worth of space and make sure it's on C3 for each slice. any reason why you can't use Dr. Rex?
     
  3. DJPancake

    DJPancake NEW NAME IS DJ INCLINED

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    actually what youyr loking for is the "root note" knob, just set it to the note your playing on the kayboard, and it will be the original pitch.

    Just do them one at a time, because if you select them all and adjust it then the root will be the same for all of them.

    Just make sure the root note climbs the same notes as your sample.

    rep please
     
  4. Gloxxy

    Gloxxy I SNORT COAL

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6,163
    Likes Received:
    950
    Location:
    TUT' MINES
    Yeah you need to set the root note for each slice to the corresponding key its assigned to.
     
  5. Darth Sidious

    Darth Sidious bloody ear abuse

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Leeds
    Thanks alot guys all sorted now.

    ---------- Post added at 06:43 ---------- Previous post was at 06:42 ----------

    I have been using Dr. Rex up until now but I want to EQ each drum slice individually
     
  6. vickvega

    vickvega Mr. Blonde

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    badlands of nc.
    load the rex file slices into the redrum and seperate the hits into diffrent channels on your mixer-from there you can set up eq's on your aux or run each hit out of the redrum into an eq and then back into the mixer
    if that makes sense